Skip to main content
Advancing justice and opportunity
Menu ≡

Boards and Councils

Governing Board

The Governing Board ensures that the organization's strategic priorities advance its mission and oversees and supports its fiscal integrity.

Debbie Chizewer, Chair

Chicago, IL

Steven Eppler-Epstein, Vice-Chair

Middletown, CT

Vincent Robinson, Secretary

The 360 Group
San Francisco, CA

C. Steven Tomashefsky, Treasurer

Stein, Ray & Harris LLP
Chicago, IL

Joseph Antolin

Antolin & Associates Consulting LLC
Evanston, IL

Will Burns

Washington, DC

Abe Chernin

Cornerstone Research

Jacob Contreras

Chicago, IL

Gregory R. Dallaire

Attorney at Law
Seattle, WA

Graham Grady

Taft Law
Chicago, IL

Hon. Divida Gude

Law Offices of Divida Gude
Atlanta, GA

Norah Jones

Quarles & Brady LLP
Chicago, IL

Sheila Berner Kennedy

Top Box Foods
Chicago, IL

Chastity Lord

Color of Change
New York, NY

Catherine Robb

Haynes and Boone, LLP
Austin, TX

Brenda Russell

PricewaterhouseCoopers Corporate Finance
Chicago, IL

Daniel I. Schlessinger

Jaszczuk P.C.
Chicago, IL

Eugene Schoon

Sidley Austin
Chicago, IL

Jill Schuker

Washington, DC

Tim Silard

Rosenberg Foundation
San Francisco, CA

Jim Sojoodi

Chicago Transit Authority

Amanda Sonneborn

Seyfarth Shaw LLPs
Chicago, IL

Raj Vohra

Chicago, IL

Senior Advisors

The Senior Advisors provide expert counsel on the organization's anti-poverty initiatives. 

Jamie R. Price III

New York, NY

Leadership Council

Members of the Leadership Council serve as nationally renowned ambassadors for the organization. 

Gregory B. Craig

Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP
Washington, DC

Donald Dell

Lagardère Unlimited
Washington, DC

Antonia Hernandez

California Community Foundation
Los Angeles, CA

The Hon. Mickey Kantor

Mayer Brown
Los Angeles, CA

Bill D. Moyers

Moyers & Company
New York, NY

Bettina Plevan

New York, NY

The Honorable John D. Rockefeller IV

U.S. Senate: 99th-113th (1985-2015)

Robert Shriver III

Santa Monica, CA

Maria Shriver

Los Angeles, CA

Timothy Shriver

The Special Olympics
Washington, DC

Mark Shriver

Washington, DC

Anthony Shriver

Miami, FL

Jeff Tweedy

Chicago, IL

Emeritus Council

Emeritus Council members previously served on the Governing Board and now serve in an honorary role as catalysts for the Shriver Center's anti-poverty work.

Janice Blanchard

Washington, DC

Ivan Bodensteiner

Valparaiso, IN

William D. Burns

Chicago, IL

Stuart Cohen

Annapolis, MD

Gill Deford

Cambridge, MA

Harriet Ellis

Chicago, IL

Sunny Fischer

Chicago, IL

Eduardo Garza

Chicago, IL

Elizabeth Gracie

Oak Park, IL

Barry Hager

Washington, DC

Mickey Kantor

Los Angeles, CA

Betty Musburger

Chicago, IL

Grace Newton

Chicago, IL

Janice Rodgers

Chicago, IL

Henry Rose

Evanston, IL

Jean Rudd

Max Stein

Chicago, IL

John Thurmond

Chicago, IL

John Tuhey

Oak Park, IL

James Weill

Washington, DC

Luis Wilmot

San Antonio, TX

Professionals' Council

The Professionals' Council is comprised of professionals who are passionate about social justice. The Council supports the Shriver Center's fundraising efforts and works to cultivate new justice leaders.

Piotr Korzynski, Chair of the Board

Baker McKenzie

Thomas Reuland, Vice Chair of the Board

Laurie and Brennan LLP

Siobhan McKissic, Secretary

University of Illinois

Cedric Gordon, Treasurer

Chapman and Cutler LLP

Jim Sojoodi, Co-Chair Shriver Connections

Chicago Transit Authority

Kate Moore, Co-Chair Social Committee

University of Chicago

Jonathan W. Jones, Co-Chair Social Committee

U.S. Federal Government

Karla E. Sanchez, Chair Events Committee

Seyfarth Shaw LLPs

David Saunders, Co-Chair Membership Committee

Jenner & Block LLP

Deepa Arora

Chicago Volunteer Legal Services

Molly Carney

Wells Fargo

Michael Chia

Adams Street Partners LLC

Jessica Cohen


Janine N. Fletcher

Kelley Drye & Warren LLP

Erin B. Fitzgerald

The Arena

Emily Gilman

Goldberg Kohn

Erica Gnilka

McDermott Will & Emery LLP

Justin Jacobs

Moss Adams LLP

Ben Jones

State of Illinois Department of Central Management Services

Laura Kleinman

Riley Safer Holmes & Cancila LLP

Jordan Kohl

Baker Tilly

Taylor N. Landesman

Lawson Screen & Digital Products, Inc.

Kunal Malhotra

Kirkland & Ellis

Matthew J. Martin

Illinois Attorney General’s Office

Beth McDowell

Medical Home Network

Matthew Miller

Ice Miller LLP

Sadina Montani

Vedder Price

Matthew Murch


Emanuel Nunn

BET Networks

Keyonn Pope

Reed Smith

Ilan Shapiro Strygler, M.D.

Family Health Center SW Florida

Paul Varnado

Eon Climate & Renewables

Melissa Wells


Lauren Worsek

Depaul University College of Law
↑ Go up to the top.